Image: The Whitley Medal 2011 #2

The Whitley Medal 2011 #2

Technical Officer Michael Shea (third from left) was a co-author of this year's Whitley Medal-winning book, 'Australian Land Snails Volume 1'.

From left to right, Dr Winston Ponder, Dr John Stanisic, Michael Shea, Jacob Griffiths (accepting the award on behalf of his father, Owen Griffiths). Absent: Darryl Potter (award accepted by John Stanisic)

Dan Lunney
© Dan Lunney

Last Updated: