Centrolophidae - Trevallas

View the centrolophid fishes. The family contains the barrelfishes, butterfishes, medusafishes, ruffs, and trevallas.

Ocean Blue-eye Trevalla, Schedophilus labyrinthicus

Photographer: Lee Harkness © Lee Harkness

Centrolophus niger Rudderfish
Hyperoglyphe antarctica Blue-eye Trevalla
Schedophilus labyrinthicus Ocean Blue-eye Trevalla

Mark McGrouther , Collection Manager, Ichthyology
Last Updated:

Tags fishes, ichthyology, Centrolophidae, Trevallas, Barrelfishes, Butterfishes, Medusafishes, Ruffs, marine,